PDA

View Full Version : Wanting to keep it simple

jimcrudy
17-10-12, 03:38 AM
Hey all,

I am kinda new to growing and have a new room to start growing in. I want to keep things as simple as possible for my first time, so anyone have some ideas as how to feed my plants? I have grown a couple plants before, but that was just in a closet type area and using just CFL bulbs and using regular potting soil that says it feeds plants for up to 6 months, and then i would keep adding miracle gro here and there as long as the leaves didn't start burning. I have no clue as what to even look for when trying to pick out the right grow substance. I have no clue what PH levels should be or how to even test them. and I have no clue what to add to them. I am a smart person and catch on quickly and have a really green thumb. I want to do it right but i don't want to spend a ton of money on just soil at the same time. So please if anyone has some advise on were to get started with my soil and what to put in it once the plant starts growing. I will add a pic of my one plant I do have growing, that is in regular potting soil, is leaf fed distilled water everyday and I pour a generous amount of water with a small amount of miracle gro in it whenever the top of the soil is dry. Thanks for reading and please comment with advise.144910

Sheila
17-10-12, 03:49 AM
Jim,
Welcome to the THCTalk!

The best advice I ever got here was I was trying too hard and to keep it simple. I grow with potting soil (Super Soil) I buy at Home Depot, Miracle Gro Tomato food and that's it. I use CFL's and T5's and don't have any problems now. Had tons starting out but that was from over watering.