PDA

View Full Version : has anyone tried grafting?

Duke1
21-01-13, 12:04 AM
:bong::leaf:hi i got to wondering if something i read once ,was true ? i think it was in high times but a guy claimed you can graft cannabis onto the rootstock of the hop (humulus ) making according to him a perpetual flowering plant.being a gardener and keen bonsai grower and dealer,i have had some experience of graft techniques on trees and shrubs etc.once used some crappy but fast skunk rootstock and grafted my fav afghan to see what would happen,it took, but to my surprise grew no different to the afghan1 in size and yeild so allthough interesting to try ;proved pointless.also wondered what would happen to an auto if you were to graft to a photoperiod plant? i have one of them minds ,i think they politely call an" inquiring mind" my missus thinks im obsesive but i have idea have to try idea I MEAN i have to.just invented new cooling system for my wardrobe grow box that came to me in one of these "moments" its real simple and no doubt allready been done by someone but i was most pleased as it works pretty well and uses very little power.simply i built a heat exchanger a long length of metal duct hose from an a.c.unit made two suitable size holes in the top of the wardrobe were the hot air congragates fix the duct hose ends to the two holes.as my wardrobe is in an unheated room the difference between the air going in one end and the temp at the other coming back in drops by 5 degs,also by making small hole in the bottom of the duct pipe any excess humidity passing through cools on the inside of the pipe in drips into catch bucket. this took the humidity down from 60% to less than 42 in a few hours. anyway hope one of your experts can answer my weird questions cheers and happy growing to all.:toke:

eroswb
21-01-13, 12:55 AM
I don't have a fucking clue about bonsai trees or that kind of growing, but I like your inquisitive mind :) Good luck.

Catpoison
21-01-13, 01:04 AM