Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: i'm a loner stoner

Thanks

Default i'm a loner stoner

I've been smoking for a few years now, and it took a while to get used to, but now i do like to get get high, but there's something that always bugs me. This might seem silly...
    When i smoke with a group of people, or im high in a public place, or even if i'm only with one other person, my mind goes into mega over-thinking mode. I can't stop worrying, and thinking, and being so self conscious (am i saying 'like' too much? was what i just said weird? am i acting normal?) and other people get on my nerves more (ew i can hear how dry his mouth is when he talks, oh my god just stop talking, why are they so rude?, etc...)
    My brain just fills with rushing thoughts and i try to stay calm and not over-think, but its very hard for me. I get paranoid, and i always get so scared that i'm not acting normal, and i'm not normal, and the people i'm with might think i'm a weirdo, or they're too cool for me, and i'm not one of them... I also feel emotionally numb when i'm stoned around people, for example, with people i love, i feel nothing.
    Lately there HAS been some really really good times when i'm high with someone, (my boyfriend), and those times have been nice, i haven't over-thinked as much, but it's still kind of there.

Thing is, I really love to get high by myself. When i'm by myself I don't feel paranoid, and i don't feel like an outsider because i can be a weirdo and do what i want and not try to be normal because no ones watching me I just feel like when i get high, my state of mind is a very very personal thing to me, and I can't be around so many people when i'm like that. I guess its like being naked.