Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Bad effects from smoking lately

Thanks
    Thanked 2 Times

Default Bad effects from smoking lately

Hello, I've been smoking for almost 5 years now and the last 4 years have been a blast. I would smoke a joint, bong, etc, no matter what and I would get the usual feeling either by just looking at one spot, not feeling like talking much, thinking a lot, having fun you know, the usual effects.

But lately things appear to have changed. I begin experiencing fast heartbeats, I also have a feeling that my blood pressure becomes low even though I haven't measured it yet, sometimes I have a hard time swallowing, dizziness, feeling of dying any moment and all that. This has never happened before and has started happening just recently and I can't seem to figure out why. It's not because of hunger, I haven't drank any alcohol or taken anything else.

Has anyone else gone through this? Have you figured out the cause? Is it time to quit smoking? Sucks because I've barely made 5 years.

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 1,524 Times

could it be the difference between indica and sativa, or maybe you have come across something stronger than your norm. last time i felt anything like that was from eating cannabutter, but it wore off within half an hour.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to algie For This Useful Post:

leyus (05-11-13)

Doubie Guest

Quote Originally Posted by algie View Post
    could it be the difference between indica and sativa, or maybe you have come across something stronger than your norm. last time i felt anything like that was from eating cannabutter, but it wore off within half an hour.
    Exactly my thoughts. Some sativa's are prone to paranoia - and that paranoia can be "My hearts beating too fast!" and then it snowballs from there ending in a panic attack.

Indicas in general will just glue you to your sofa!

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Doubie For This Useful Post:

leyus (05-11-13)

Thanks