Thread: LED Garage set up (stealthish)

Thanks
    Thanked 3 Times

Default LED Garage set up (stealthish)

Hi everyone!
    I never did introduce myself on the site so i guess i'll do it here. I'm from Eastern Canada (no, more east then that, keep going....keeep going... past quebec...keeeeeep going...lol) and i've been growing for about 8 years on and off, in and out. I grow for personal smoke and to have my "bar" stocked at all times for friends and company. This grow i also plan on making oil (when i say "this grow" i mean this or the next harvest) to try myself and also to supply my grandfather who has just beaten cancer for the second time. I'm not to anal on the strains or quantity for the oil, the mans 88, loves his pot. If the oil helps him to live comfortably for a few... months, years... I've done the best i could. I've always given him clones and he grows his own. However he has never heard of consuming oil. I'd love to dedicate an acre to grow the best and produce the most fantastic medical grade oil possible but unfortunately that isn't in the cards.

I've been a reader of forums for years and many like this. I've completed several small grows that have ranged from extremely well, to very very poor. haha.

In my defense the poor grow was a mini grow in an aerogarden (from Canadian tire) using packaged, pre measured nutes. my advice, don't do that.

Anyway, I've had some very successful florescent grows in the past. I had hundreds of watts in CFL's one time because people told me it couldn't be done (for high quality bud anyway), they were wrong.

I then did a T5 grow that was in a 2x2x5 box with all four walls and ceiling lit (similar grow box on 420 from a post ages ago). 24" on the top and 48" on the sides, as close as possible. It worked out nicely, but unfortunately I only got a couple plants finished before I had to move. And I sold all my lights.