Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: No more sun-Moving inside-need help!

Thanks

Default No more sun-Moving inside-need help!

Hello THCtalk. First timer and first post. I've attempted many time to research but the information out there is downright overwhelming. I am an avid home winemaker and use a forum daily so I know just how helpful your advice can be.
    Please bear with me here. I'm a rookie so I'll do my best to give the background info:

I was given small 3 plants in May that were about 6"-8" with a few nodes already. I have limited space and no experience (aside from 2 previous failed attempts without research). I gave 2 plants to a buddy who's got some exoerience, and kept one for myself.
    I gave her TLC all summer long, and re-potted into a 3 gallon pot by the end of June. Watering as needed. I had to keep the plantnon my small deck where it received about 65% of the sunlight it would have gotten in an open field. Things have been progressing decently. I topped it once. Then bent some areas for that knuckle high stress technique. Worked like a charm. She grew to over 3' tall.
    -first sign of flowering was 3rd week in august.
    - sparingly used an organic nutrient 1-3-1 a couple times since then
    - the potting soil was also organic
    -due to reasons beyond my control I was forced to move the plant away from the edge of the deck further from visible eyesight. Getting much less sun when the sun is already out for much less
    -live in jersey so in a northeast climate.
    -since my buddy has 2 other plants in able to see how it "should" be looking
    -my flowering is moving at a snails pace and the leaves are not as healthy as they were. Slightly cupping down around them.

With some basic research I think my plant has a sunlight deficiency. And I'm running out of outside time. My thoughts as to moving forward to make this a successful harvest:
    -move the plant inside
    -repot with some fresh legit soil (don't know what type)