Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Toms shed groom build 2018

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 4,310 Times

Default Toms shed groom build 2018

Hello Lads & ladies

Right I joined this site just under a year ago with no knowledge of growing at all, after reading most of the diarys and popping on site most days and having a look at the treads etc I have now gained enough info and tips from the members to start a personal grow of my own as I'm sick of buying crap street weed.

I've been rearing to go for a few months but thing have just kept getting in the way and Also work comitments etc.

I have included some photos of the build although I did not plan to share the build I was initially just going to start a diary from growing but maybe this will help someone a little and also let you see what I've been up too.

100mm insulation screwed to existing shed framework, I then made the doors from 4x2" so that the 4"/100mm insulation can fit nice and level inside the frame.
    I then battened the inside of the doors so that I could install some draft excluder to seal the door. (Which you can see in the photos).

The trouble with using 100mm insulation is that you don't have nowhere to hang anything if you don't batten the roof and side out useing 180mm screws and remembering where the timber beams are under the insulation so that you can fix into it, I have now done this which went pretty smooth.

Please feel free to make an input and any tips etc are all welcome.!
    This is my first setup so maybe some experienced guys may be able to help along the way.
    I have the 1000w ballasts hung up and am just putting the parabolic lights up and also have still got to sort the venting out so I will put some more pics up once the room is fully complete.

My first question would be is it safe for the ballasts to be screwed onto wooden battens on the wall?