Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4
Results 61 to 74 of 74

Thread: wiring an ecotechnics evolution fan speed controller

  1. #61

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in sunny UK
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 131 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    Yeah its just a constant pain in the arse mate.

    And I've stretched one but I restarted the amount of times I've restarted with a strip of wire because I've cut a bit of the colour wire insulation is endless

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to GreenBean420 For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (10-05-18)

  3. #62

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Somewhere Sunny
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    4,841
    Thanked 3,907 Times in 1,429 Posts

    Default

    Think they was from maplin mate


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Toms Iws Flood & drain system using coco. 2020.

    https://www.thctalk.com/cannabis-for...ems-using-Coco

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tom222 For This Useful Post:

    GreenBean420 (12-05-18), hotshot (12-05-18)

  5. #63

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in sunny UK
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 131 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tom222 View Post
    Think they was from maplin mate


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Yeah maplins have shutdown now I think mate would I be OK with connector boxes the debox ones? Just worried about starting the thing up just got to wire my appliances to the debox now and hang and pin the cables and box

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to GreenBean420 For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (12-05-18)

  7. #64

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    457
    Thanks
    285
    Thanked 701 Times in 342 Posts

    Default

    I took the motherboard out completely to wire it, easy then

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Majestic For This Useful Post:

    Bethmeg (12-05-18), GreenBean420 (12-05-18), hotshot (12-05-18)

  9. #65

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Away with the fairies
    Posts
    5,490
    Thanks
    15,390
    Thanked 10,659 Times in 3,406 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Majestic View Post
    I took the motherboard out completely to wire it, easy then
    How the hell did you manage that?

    I tried but the the socket for the sensor appeared to stop it coming off and I thought I might break it?

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bethmeg For This Useful Post:

    GreenBean420 (12-05-18), hotshot (12-05-18)

  11. #66

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in sunny UK
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 131 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    I've got it all done now was a pain but I got there and now its a doddle lol I put some metal box plug sockets on the end so I don't have to chop any plugs off and void warranty's on my fans and I suppose I could run more fans off one line in the future I suppose

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GreenBean420 For This Useful Post:

    Bethmeg (13-05-18), hotshot (13-05-18)

  13. #67

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Back room
    Posts
    7,574
    Thanks
    45,141
    Thanked 31,863 Times in 6,708 Posts

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AND For This Useful Post:

    GreenBean420 (13-05-18), hotshot (13-05-18)

  15. #68

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in sunny UK
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 131 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    I've already wired the plug boxes in and setup mate they should be ok right? I've done it so I don't have to chop any plugs off the appliances

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GreenBean420 For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (13-05-18), Ironman (13-05-18)

  17. #69

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Down at the bottom of the garden.
    Posts
    11,681
    Thanks
    29,473
    Thanked 45,435 Times in 10,724 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreenBean420 View Post
    I've already wired the plug boxes in and setup mate they should be ok right? I've done it so I don't have to chop any plugs off the appliances
    I've just used UK standard 3 pin extension sockets mate. Plug and play all the way😁

    Sent from ⚒Thames Iron Works⚒

  18. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ironman For This Useful Post:

    Bethmeg (13-05-18), GreenBean420 (14-05-18), hotshot (13-05-18)

  19. #70

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in sunny UK
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 131 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    I was In a rush to get going as its been driving me mad lol but now its running I'm wondering if the LEDs off the box will harm my plants dark period?

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to GreenBean420 For This Useful Post:

    hotshot (16-05-18)

  21. #71

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Away with the fairies
    Posts
    5,490
    Thanks
    15,390
    Thanked 10,659 Times in 3,406 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreenBean420 View Post
    I was In a rush to get going as its been driving me mad lol but now its running I'm wondering if the LEDs off the box will harm my plants dark period?
    Mines outside my tent so dont have a worry.

    They are quite bright so I dont think id risk it.

    Pop it in a box or tape over the lights with some black or ali tape

  22. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bethmeg For This Useful Post:

    GreenBean420 (14-05-18), hotshot (16-05-18)

  23. #72

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Somewhere in sunny UK
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 131 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bethmeg View Post
    Mines outside my tent so dont have a worry.

    They are quite bright so I dont think id risk it.

    Pop it in a box or tape over the lights with some black or ali tape
    Yeah only thing is the temp and humidity are lit up in green lol If I taped over them i wouldn't be able to read it lol

  24. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GreenBean420 For This Useful Post:

    Bethmeg (14-05-18), hotshot (16-05-18)

  25. #73

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Away with the fairies
    Posts
    5,490
    Thanks
    15,390
    Thanked 10,659 Times in 3,406 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GreenBean420 View Post
    Yeah only thing is the temp and humidity are lit up in green lol If I taped over them i wouldn't be able to read it lol
    Ha ha good point.

    I wasnt thinking about those lights forgot about them,I was on about the red and blue ones

    Blonde moment lol.

  26. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bethmeg For This Useful Post:

    GreenBean420 (14-05-18), hotshot (16-05-18), WhIpLaSh (15-05-18)

  27. #74

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Here and there
    Posts
    8,572
    Thanks
    21,982
    Thanked 33,097 Times in 8,180 Posts

    Default

    Messing with an ecotechnics at the moment

    Its a real faff i agree to get it wired. It can be made much easier if you unscrew the pcb by removing the 4 black screws like below

  28. The Following User Says Thank You to gardro For This Useful Post:

    tom222 (30-01-19)

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


THCtalk.com Disclaimer - You must be over 18 years old to view/use this site .THCtalk.com does not encourage growing Cannabis or possessing Cannabis. Learning how to grow Cannabis instructions should be for educational purposes only. All Information contained in this web site is for: Historical reference, Scientific reference and Educational purposes only. Visitors to this website are advised against breaking the law as It is illegal to smoke, grow, or possess cannabis in the UK and some US States