Thread: Ever heard of nutriculture?

Thanks

Default Ever heard of nutriculture?

Hi guys

I’ve seen a Nutriculture for 8 plants which will cost me around 200 euro’s including transportation.
    I am doubting between this and a home made DWC.

My DWC will be 4 buckets connected to a barrel circulating the water around. I’ll be bubbeling air in each bucket.
    This will cost me around the same amount of money, but I’ll be able to expand and make improvements later on. They sell this system very expensive, but you can easily make it yourself.

The nutriculture is plug and play, but it sprays water against the roots. It stands on a plateau you can compare to an eb and flow table, only now it’s a constant flow of water. Roots don’t grow into the water, it’s grow on the plateau where water is dispersing from.

I am in serious doubt. DWC or aquafarming? (Not even sure if Nutriculture is aquafarming, so excuse me of this is posted in the wrong section)

I have zero experience in hydro. Will this Nutriculture do the job or will it lag growing cannabis?
    Last edited by Orderly; 05-06-18 at 03:12 PM.
    Use the horizon as your departure point.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Orderly For This Useful Post:

GEORGE (18-11-19), MonsterEnergy (05-06-18)

Bejeweled 2 Action Champion!
    Thanks
    Been Thanked: 18,391 Times

the only problem with the sprayers is they are known to clog up == dead plant(s)
    dwc is less likely to fail, and as you said upgrading too more buckets isn't hard or as expensive

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MonsterEnergy For This Useful Post:

GEORGE (18-11-19), Orderly (06-06-18)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 22,354 Times

a bag of dirt and a pot bach duw duw,,,,,,,,,,,we growing dope not building the hydron collider mun

6. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Captain Beefheart For This Useful Post:

British green (06-06-18), GEORGE (18-11-19), ggotch (07-06-18), MonsterEnergy (05-06-18), Orderly (06-06-18)

Thanks