Thread: Mini tent

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 2,948 Times

Default Mini tent

So I’ve acquired some lights, they were originally used for a fish tank. 6, 3ft fluorescent bulbs (I can’t remember off the top of my head each bulbs wattage but I worked out in total it was 238w or 248w I think) I’ve tried using them once to grow in my cupboard but that didn’t end well... the autos never made it past their second set of leaves before a month and a half. I guessed it was my walls weren’t reflecting the light properly. But I have been using them to start my plants in my tent, they seem to work well in the tent but I guess that’s because it’s designed to be reflective. So I was thinking about getting a 3ft x 2ft x 4 or 5 ft tent to run a couple of autos in seeing as those lights run for pennies, might as well make use of em.
    I’ve seen some annexe ones and half sized ones for lofts but my original tent only cost me £48 so I’m not an expert on value for money when I look at tents. So I wondered if anyone has bought a half height tent for something similar? How much should I be paying? And What’s a decent brand that’s not too flimsy?
    Would be cool to get a second tent running... although I think I’d just let them do their own thing, super soil and keep them small

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Itslittyofc For This Useful Post:

Gaz (23-01-19), GEORGE (23-01-19), MonsterEnergy (23-01-19)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 16,454 Times

I grow in a secret jardin DP90... it's 3ft (w) x 2ft (d) and 3ft high... short.
    Can just about squeeze two autos in but with training keeping em low they get pretty bushy.

4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Silkadin For This Useful Post:

Gaz (23-01-19), GEORGE (23-01-19), Itslittyofc (23-01-19), MonsterEnergy (23-01-19)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Silkadin View Post
    I grow in a secret jardin DP90... it's 3ft (w) x 2ft (d) and 3ft high... short.