Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Please help NFT problems

Thanks

Default Please help NFT problems

Hello all,

I have been away for 3 years and have started back again.

I have 2 plants which where very healthy and well rooted before I stuck them into my NFT GT205. Last couple of days they have wilted and look in a very poor state.

The PH readings on my pen says 5.8 bearing in mind that i have not recalibrated in 3 years. I will take the pen down to the hydro shop to get the guy behind counter to calibrate as I have never done before.

can more experienced guys and gals have a quick look and let me know if im right in thinking its a ph issue please. My EC is reading 1.2 so its not too hot for the size of the plants.

I look forward to the community's replies as I do not want to lose these 2 babies.

Thank you in advance for your help guys and gals.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20190402_113641.jpg 
Views:	83 
Size:	158.4 KB 
ID:	371163   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20190402_113648.jpg 
Views:	75 
Size:	173.3 KB 
ID:	371164  

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eastman007 For This Useful Post:

GEORGE (02-04-19), WhIpLaSh (02-04-19)

Thanks

Soil or hydro or coco: NFT

Strain: CRITICAL 2.0

Photo or Auto: PHOTOPERIOD

plant age:3 WEEKS

pot size: N/A

has it been repotted? and when?: PUT INTO NFT 1 WEEK AGO

soil type:

nutes or additives used and how often for soil: IONIC HYDRO GROW

Air temps (max min): 26C

Res temps (max min): 18C

humidity: 65%

lighting type and wattage (hps, led, cfl): 400 WATT HPS

Light schedule:20/4 OFF

ph level: 5.8 (PH PEN MAY NEED TO BE CALIBRATED NOT SURE IF ITS GIVING OFF THE WRONG READINGS)

EC (hydro and coco only) 1.2

Background EC. 0.4

feed schedule and nutes (for hydro and coco) EVERY OTHER DAY

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to eastman007 For This Useful Post:

GEORGE (02-04-19), IceCalibur (02-04-19), WhIpLaSh (02-04-19)

5. Default