Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Third CBD grow attempt about to fail

Thanks

Default Third CBD grow attempt about to fail

Hi guys,

this is Nes from Austria. I am a 30-year old data scientist who grows CBD in a tent in my basement. From the CBD plants I want to extract oil that shall help my mother fight her colon cancer aftermath and my father on his nerval issues. I have a good friend, who helped me building it all up and starting off but still after a third attempt now I am failing to get any useful results. For this reason I have some questions to you in hope that you may give me some good advice as I am a real noob:

1) I never had any fans in my tent. The plants grow, but not the way I want. Would you recommend me to add 2 fans? What are they good for?
    2) My plants are all female but they get less and less as every grow attempt gets me to fail. The number of empty pots gets more every month. How could I avoid that?
    3) I have some plant fertilizers here, do you think they would do? Which shall I use and when?
    4) Just recently I bought an IP Webcam in order to have my friend check in and look at my grow. Maybe some of you guys would like to join and give me advice in case things are not going properly inside my tent?
    5) What do you think about coco peat, would it work better for my plants?
    6) I have an automated watering and lighting system installed. How can I check if it my plants are doing well or not?
    7) When is the right time to pick the blossoms and which ones shall I pick?

Thanks so much in advance. I will add some pictures in order to have you get some idea about my little project here.

Best regards from Austria
    Nes
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20191106_170859.jpg 
Views:	70 
Size:	121.2 KB 
ID:	376918   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20191106_171353.jpg 
Views:	63 
Size:	88.6 KB 
ID:	376919