Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: First grow newbie - input appreciated

Thanks

Default First grow newbie - input appreciated

Hello. I'm a newbie here and a newbie grower... I have read a lot and try to learn as much as I can. Could you please give input and advice on the setup I have come to so far, my thought process, and basically if it will work as I hope?

Basically looking to do a small Amazon Aero (I like the challenge) grow in a 1.2 x 1.2 x 2.0, lit by an HLG 550 mix custom of 2x r-Spec and 2x 4k to raise the blue, 4 pots initially (but 8 available for testing) in case I kill anything when playing with cuttings and training etc.

### Germination / initial growth

I don't truly understand how you grow seeds / roots / small plant in the early phase but I think I should essentiall soak rockwool in ph 5.5 light nutrient for 24h, plant seed (germinated or ungerminated?), then grow until big enough to plant in to main amazon system.

• I plan to use a combo bundle setup to germinate and grow until well rooted (roots showing through the rockwool). It's essentially a small tent with a t5 2x tube light and a propogation box
    • Should I soak the seed in damp paper somewhere warm but not hot, once sprouted plant in to the soaked rockwool, or plant seed straight in to rockwool?
    • PH to 5.5, add some Canna Start nutrients according to it's recommended dosage, provide light (what time rotation?) and water (how often?) keeping humidity 55-60% and temps 22-24 c
    • As soon as the roots are showing strong I plan to move to the main tent...

### The Main Setup