Thread: Novice, researched, first setup, comments please ?

Thanks

Default Novice, researched, first setup, comments please ?

Hi folks,

I have been smoking for 35 years now. I've grown the odd bit and learnt a few things along the way ?

I currently smoke about 6oz a month. I would like to grow my own to smoke and for a hobby.

I have researched and read quite abit and I have come up with a list of things that I think I need. I've probably gone way overboard lol and got things I dont need and got things wrong. I would like to grow as well as I possibly can when it comes to equipment for my budget.

Would be great if you guys could give me some help with my equipment choices and any suggestions would be wicked.

I have a whole room but will be putting a tent inside it as my Mrs doesn't want any smell or noise. So to try keep it short, looking for,

I chose Coco Coir medium.

Budget - £1500

Was thinking 2 plants + 2 ready to go chain? Not sure on the amounts you get per plant?

Would love to if possible down the line to have a go at breeding and growing some school or rare strains. That would be my end goal.

Green Cube tent - not sure on tent size needed?

Grow Light, SF-1000 LED Grow Lights with SAMSUNG Chips Dimmable

As odorless as possible
    As quiet as possible
    As low electricity as possible (led?)

10-Gallon Soft-Sided Container
    Canna Coco plus
    Litre Buckets White Plastic with Lids
    Ph down
    Ph meter
    Ph buffer 4 & 7
    Rhizotonic
    Canna A + B
    Canna PK13/14
    Canna boost
    EC meter
    Black Orchid Mixed Flow In Line
    Ram 125/475 5-inch 350m³/ hr Filter
    Rope Ratchet Clip Hangers, 1/8" Heavy Duty
    Advanced Floriculture Bloom OOZE
    Room Thermometer Digital

Any suggestions please on where to purchase all this in the UK that is reputable and might do a deal for everything?

Anyways thanks for reading and look forward to learning alot here ?

Hope I didnt break any forum rules with this post.