Thread: Germinating Harlequin Seeds

Thanks

Default Germinating Harlequin Seeds

Hi there,

This is my first post and I am new to growing.

A brief explanation of my situation is below, if you could help that would be so amazing:

So I want to grow Harlequin for medical reasons as I really think this strain will be good for me and my needs.

I purchased 12 Harlequin Bx4 from BC Bud Depot (well not them directly but they are the seed developers) seeds on two occasions. I have now had three separate attempts at germination of 6 seeds using the paper towel method with these Harlequin seed (this is my first time) and each time after about 4 days they have cracked and then very slowly the tap root has only very slightly come out, eventually a yellow looking leafy thing (not looking healthy at all) on some of them would appear but just looked totally wrong.

I thought i was doing something completely wrong in my germination technique so I decided to try germination with four different seeds (all different strains) that i got for free with my orders of Harlequin, I did exactly the same method as with the Harlequin and all of them have germinated properly, with a nice white taproot coming out and i have now planted them and they have begun to grow into plants.

The only issue I have is that I really want the Harlequin strain to grow. I have six seeds left and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on what i need to do to get these seeds working. Is it something to do with the strain? Do they take longer? Do they require a different germination technique to the others that have worked for me?

I look forward to your answers and would like to thank you in advance!

2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ELROYAL034 For This Useful Post:

BB (28-03-20), GEORGE (28-03-20), Greengrass (28-03-20), IceCalibur (28-03-20)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 52,398 Times