Thread: LED strips

Thanks

Default LED strips

Hi!

So just finished my first grow in a PC case (stealth and space reasons), and before I start my next seed I would like to upgrade my lights.

I currently have two of those Koopower so called “100w” LED bulbs from Amazon in there which I know are garbage and would like to upgrade to some LED strips to open up some more space for my plant.

Can anyone recommend any good strips? How many do I need? Colours? I’m a complete noob when it comes to this so any help at all is greatly appreciated ????

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to cacticat For This Useful Post:

Cannabug (28-01-21), gardro (29-01-21), GEORGE (28-01-21), thelastrebel (31-01-21), ttreetrunk (28-01-21)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by cacticat View Post
    Hi!

So just finished my first grow in a PC case (stealth and space reasons), and before I start my next seed I would like to upgrade my lights.

I currently have two of those Koopower so called “100w” LED bulbs from Amazon in there which I know are garbage and would like to upgrade to some LED strips to open up some more space for my plant.

Can anyone recommend any good strips? How many do I need? Colours? I’m a complete noob when it comes to this so any help at all is greatly appreciated ????
    Greetings grower
    What space are you needing to light and how much do you want to spend?

Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ttreetrunk For This Useful Post:

gardro (29-01-21), GEORGE (28-01-21), thelastrebel (31-01-21)

Thanks

Hi!

My PC case is 24 inches tall, 22 deep and 9.5 wide. So not a lot of room! That makes ceiling space for strips 9.5 inches x 22 inches. Honestly I’m not too worried about the cost because I’m happy to save and work on it but by bit since I don’t have any plants needing lighting at the moment

Appreciate any help you can give me!

6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cacticat For This Useful Post: