Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: My first ever tent setup (50cmx50cm), i need a lot of help :P

Thanks

Default My first ever tent setup (50cmx50cm), i need a lot of help :P

Hi everyone, i'm really new to growing (never done before) and i'm considering it because i really enjoy smoking a spliff in the evening and i don't want to rely on stupid ways to obtain something that i can grow myself with some time and care.
    I'm thinking on going with a 50x50cms tent since i have really not much space available (50x50 is the biggest i can go probably) and i don't smoke a lot, so here i am, shooting questions:
    Any ideas on particularly good tents? or should i just trust my guts and the best prices i can find on the web? I am going to build for growing autoflowering plants in soil!
    I will be conducting the growth in my own bedroom (yes i know it would be better to do it somewhere else but i really have no space ( ) and i was thinking, what's the best way to avoid unwanted noises? i heard about acoustic ducting and silent fans, what's the best low noises fan i can get for my tent? are there any good controllers for fans that don't cost too much?
    So i am going to put an inlet fan (to throw in fresh air), an exhaust fan+carbon filter (to extract hot smelly air) and an internal fan that helps the air circulation in the tent, is that right?
    I am going to be the stealthiest motherfucker in the neighborhood, so i was searching for some good carbon filter: i have read great things about the rhino pro 125x300mm, whatcha think?
    I am also going to go with Led lights to avoid excessive temperatures in such a little space (and to save some $$$ in the bills): i've been searching for days and i recently found the viparspectra v300, it should be working fine in this environment right? have you got any other idea?
    Last but not least: realistically what's the risk of generating a fire? i am a bit scared by this and i want to work in a safe environment.