Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Germinating a seed

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 8,819 Times

Default Germinating a seed

Evening all I had a gorilla glue auto knocking about so as my incredible bulk period grow fails due to heat and I only have one survivor struggling I decided I would germinate the auto gorilla glue. I’ve placed it into a cup of water left for 24 hrs to get to room temperature and added a tiny drop of shogun start and shogun katana roots. After 24 hours I removed the seed and placed between two wet paper tools between two plates and placed in my propagation tent and it’s now sprouted. Emmy question is what’s the best way to prepare the soil? Soil I’m using is house and garden bat special.

Do I pretty soak the soil?
    Do I add any katana roots?
    Do I add any shogun start?

Any help appreciated

Sorry I’m a complete newbie

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Frosty For This Useful Post:

Cheeseking (26-10-21), Farmer Geddon (27-10-21), GEORGE (26-10-21), Mac (26-10-21), V8 (26-10-21)

Thanks

I start my seeds out in rockwool but it should be similar
    Just place it gently in the soil and lightly dust over with some soil tap root down. Light spray with a spray bottle of tap water.
    I'm pretty sure bat guano soils are for final potting up near flower due to its nutrients can be hot for seeds?? (Anyone confirm this) so be easy on the feeds

4. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Cheeseking For This Useful Post:

Farmer Geddon (27-10-21), Frosty (26-10-21), GEORGE (26-10-21), Mac (26-10-21), V8 (26-10-21)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Cheeseking View Post
    I start my seeds out in rockwool but it should be similar
    Just place it gently in the soil and lightly dust over with some soil tap root down. Light spray with a spray bottle of tap water.