Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Any one else get "the weed chills?" (Cold!)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 2,309 Times

Default Any one else get "the weed chills?" (Cold!)

I've been smoking on and off for 20 years, early days as a youngster was pretty heavy but now I'm pretty much a one a night person.
    Every now and then (maybe 1 in 15 times) I get what I call the weed chills... when I'm pretty stoned and get extremely cold! I mean really shivering (Like its 5 degrees below freezing) with the heating on!
    Anyone else get that?

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to _Whisperer For This Useful Post:

2wasted (22-07-20), GEORGE (22-07-20), Glynne (26-03-17), greenthumb123 (21-01-13), hungry (21-01-13)

Master Poet Guest

Nope, never had that, it must mean you're gettin (are) old. Well, older than me anyway.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Master Poet For This Useful Post:

_Whisperer (12-10-11)

Thanks
    Been Thanked: 4,647 Times

Quote Originally Posted by _Whisperer View Post
    I've been smoking on and off for 20 years, early days as a youngster was pretty heavy but now I'm pretty much a one a night person.
    Every now and then (maybe 1 in 15 times) I get what I call the weed chills... when I'm pretty stoned and get extremely cold! I mean really shivering (Like its 5 degrees below freezing) with the heating on!
    Anyone else get that?

lol. apart from getting old, your probly so stoned your metabolism sort of shuts down or slows down. Plus if its on an empty tummy, the low calorie count and drop in blood sugar level will cause that. Hey if your near your 50's might wanna get a diabetes check too
    ☺ Click to enter my CFL percy stealth groom
    I don’t know what weapons will be used in world war three, but in world war four people will use sticks and stones. Albert Einstein
    Look Randy, I'm mowing the air Rand, mowing the air. Jim Lahey

6. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to teutonic For This Useful Post: