Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First Grow Advice - Soil

Thanks

Default First Grow Advice - Soil

Evening all,

after much consideration about space and where to do it I have decided to go with soil, I have just bought myself some female white widow seeds which are on there way.

I was wondering if there is a setup example for soil, or a list of everything I will need along the way (equipment, nutes etc as I am yet to purchase this), I have read people diaries etc, which have lead me to go the soil route as a beginner, I am lookign at growing 5 plants.

Thanks in advance

Monty Bong Guest

Quote Originally Posted by zeroms View Post
    Evening all,

after much consideration about space and where to do it I have decided to go with soil, I have just bought myself some female white widow seeds which are on there way.

I was wondering if there is a setup example for soil, or a list of everything I will need along the way (equipment, nutes etc as I am yet to purchase this), I have read people diaries etc, which have lead me to go the soil route as a beginner, I am lookign at growing 5 plants.

Thanks in advance
    Hi mate

I use the John Innes range, JI1 for seedlings/cuttings, JI2 + 25% perlite for veg/flower, I start them off in small pots, when they are established and have roots coming out the bottom of the pot, re-pot in to 7lt for veg, then re-pot to 11ltr final pots just before 12/12, this is usualy will see most indicas through to harvest without having to add any additional nutrients.

Thanks

Thanks Monty, What about lighting and moisture/temp control? do i need to worry about odours?

Monty Bong Guest

Alright mate

Just my opinion and I'm sure others will have their own but for 5 plants if you have the space I would go for a 400HPS, and yes a carbon filter is a must for security, 5 plants in full flower will stink.

Thanks

ahh cool, thanks for the advice, so i only really need to use the filter when the plants are flowering?