Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Quitting and Twitching

Thanks

Question Quitting and Twitching

This isn't my first rodeo and I'm quite use to what I'm about to explain. Alright so I quit about a month ago, heavy smoking (the only way I smoke), I either smoke 24/7 from when I wake up to when I go to sleep or I quit and don't smoke at all. Was smoking for 2 months straight and had a 5 month break before that (and at that time I had been smoking for 7+ months). I'm just giving details here, I don't know if you want/need to know that.

When I quit, my symptoms go as normal: insomnia for a week, little appetite, stomach pains, slight social anxiety, nervousness and not being able to sit in one spot. But here's what really sucks (this happens every time I quit)--I get twitchy and jumpy/have limb spasm/muscle spasms. One second I'll be sitting there, just being, say, watching TV or whatever, or just sitting around with people, and a leg muscle or my arm will jump a bit--without warning. Really quickly. It surprises me. Sometimes it happens around people which I'm sure they wonder, "what the fuck was that" and think I'm weird or nervous around them. It use to scare me and worry me, but now I'm use to it. What is odd is that after all other symptoms of quitting, this stays with me for over a month, while I am mostly great in all other areas, other than some very slight social anxiety (such as getting my words caught up, heart rate increase).

Does anyone relate to this? I've heard that weed affects your nervous system. So strange that quitting weed can make me twitch and have limb spasms.

Cheers!

2. The Following User Says Thank You to BarrettB For This Useful Post:

Thanks

Also, I want to clarify, I'm not having ticks like an autistic person would. My head isn't jolting nor is my mouth moving or anything bizarre like that.

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BarrettB For This Useful Post:

Boatiy (26-04-13), FoxyLady (26-04-13)

Thanks